An Exploration of Light for Comm 370

Poster Print

The Ladybug –  24×36

1/26/12 – 3:42 pm – BYUI Green House

Canon 7D – Manual Mode – f/8.0 – 1/200

Stitched multiple shots together in Photoshop, increased saturation and sharpened.

For this photo I used extension tubes to get a good macro shot of the ladybug. I then took photos of the edge of the leaf. I stitched all the leaf shots together and placed the ladybug on to the leaf. This way the edge of the leaf is sharp as well as the ladybug. This image I feel turned out really well. I like the diagonal line the leaf creates in the photo and the ladybug creates a nice focal point. Another reason I chose this photo is because of how sharp everything turned out.

Leave a Reply

