An Exploration of Light for Comm 370

Edits: Portrait Enhancements, Replace Color & Color Match

For the portrait enhancements my wife wanted to see what see would look like photoshopped like crazy so she sat right beside me and told me what she wanted done. This is what we came up with. I used basically every technique showed in class. It’s crazy the different between the two photos. It almost doesn’t look like the same person. It’s amazing what can be done in Photoshop.

The replace color tool is pretty cool and totally new to me. I think that it will come in handy sometimes.

I had a hard time with the color match tool. When I selected the source to match too it made the photo look really bad. I don’t know why either. I have never used this before. I don’t like the photos that I used were the best to do this on but they were all I had to work with.

Leave a Reply

